Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel (Full Score)


Scored for: Symphony Orchestra
Level: Moderate
Duration: 15 minutes

Other Info: Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel (1994) is from Will Todd's opera Isambard Kingdom which is no longer in publication.

“The Brunel Suite is a five movement piece of span and epic sweep. Destiny and Demons sets the scene with eruptive brass, romantic ascents for the violins and horns and a touch of the machine age. Ellen (Brunel's first love) is a tender Rachmaninovian tune taken at an easy reflective loping pace - touching and memorable, rising to a climax of broad but not obvious spread - wonderful!”  

Rob Barnett/ MusicWeb/ 1999

Instrumental Parts are available to hire. Please contact us for more information.

Additional information


Full Score: ISMN 9790570702497
Catalogue Number: TP702497
Instrumentation: 2 Flute, 2 Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Bb Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoon, 2 Horn in F, 2 Trumpet, 3 Trombone, Tuba, Timpani, 2 Percussion, Harp, Piano, Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Violoncello, Double Bass
Pages: 64

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.