Lux is an album by Voces8 on the Decca label which includes Will Todd’s beautiful anthem  My Lord Has Come among other traditional and contemporary choral classics.

Lux – the Latin for “light” – brings radiance, hope and comfort; from the pale glow of the moon or starlight to the blaze of summer sun, it nurtures both the body and the spirit. There is something inherently comforting about the sound of unaccompanied voices in harmony and as this luminous selection of pieces demonstrates, composers across the ages have felt the same way.

Track Listing

1. Gjeilo: Ubi Caritas

2. Tallis: O Nata Lux

3. Elgar: Lux Aeterna (Nimrod)

4. Massive Attack: Teardrop

5. Tavener: Mother of God Here I Stand

6. Allegri: Miserere Mei

7. Esenvalds: Stars

8. Dubra: Ave Maria 1

9. Hawes: Prayer to a Guardian Angel

10. Rachmaninov: Bogoroditsye Dyevo

11. Lauridsen: O Nata Lux (from Lux aeterna)

12. Ben Folds: The Luckiest

13. Anon: Corde Natus Ex Parentis

14. Todd: My Lord Has Come

15. Mealor: Ubi Caritas

(Please note this album is not to be confused with Lux et Veritas an album by Tenebrae on the Signum Classics label which is a complete album of Will Todd music and is sold through our online shop)

Additional information



Release Date: 2nd Feb 2015
Label: Decca

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.