Choral Symphony No.5: Rage Against The Dying Of The Light (Full Score)


Scored for: SATB and Symphony Orchestra
Level: More Challenging
Duration: 25 minutes

Other Info:  Choral Symphony No.5 (Rage against the Dying of the Light) is a symphonic choral suite for SATB and orchestra, and is based on the poem Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night by Dylan Thomas.  It was commissioned by Crouch End Festival Chorus in memory of Rhian Margaret Evans (1962-2009) and first performed at the Barbican Hall, London in March 2014.

Additional information


Full Score: ISMN 9790570702084
Catalogue Number: TP702084
Instrumentation: 2 fl, 2 ob, 2 cl, bcl, 2 bsn, 4 hrn, 4 trpt, 2 trbn, btrbn, tuba, timp, TD, BD, cym,  Tam-t, Snare Drum, tamb, Glock, Pno, hrp, 2 vln, vla, vlc and Cb
String Parts Supplied: 6,6,4,4,3

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.