When Music Sounds Choral Suite (Full Score)


Scored for: SATB and Jazz Quartet (Piano, Bass, Drums and Sax)
Level: Moderate
Duration: 15 minutes

Other Info: When Music Sounds Choral Suite was commissioned to commemorate the 130th Annual Mrs Sunderland Festival, and also the bicentenary of Mrs Sunderland. The work was commissioned in conjunction with Huddersfield Choral Society who premiered it at the Last Night Concert of the 2019 Mrs Sunderland Festival on 23rd February 2019.

When Music Sounds Choral Suite scored for SATB Choir and Jazz Quartet. The choral suite contains settings of three texts:

  1. When Music Sounds by Walter de la Mare
  2. Sing Me Home by Will Todd
  3. Hey Music by Will Todd

Additional information


Full Score: ISMN 9790570700394
Catalogue Number: TP700394
Instrumentation: SATB and Jazz Quartet (Piano, Bass, Drums and Sax)
Pages: 52

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.