Requiem (Digital Only)


Will Todd’s Requiem was commissioned in 2008 by The Fairhaven Singers for choir, soprano soloist and electric guitar. It was premiered at St John’s College, Cambridge and received it’s London premiere at St John’s Smith Square.  Subsequent virtuosic performances of this atmospheric work have taken place in the UK, Germany, Netherlands and the US.

Ralph Woodward, conductor of The Fairhaven Singers, writes:

“This haunting work is both utterly original and eerily familiar, drawing on opera, folk music and plainsong for its inspiration, and revelling in the many gorgeous colours an electric guitar can conjure.”

Track List

  1. Introit and Kyrie
  2. Dies Irae
  3. Rex Tremendae
  4. Lacrimosa
  5. Pie Jesu
  6. Offertorium
  7. Sanctus
  8. Agnus Dei
  9. In Paradisum

Additional information


Fairhaven Singers
Bethany Halliday
Thomas Gray
Ralph Woodward

Label: Tyalgum Press
Release Date: 2008

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.