On Christmas Night


This is the Chapel Choir of Exeter College, Oxford’s first recording of festive music since it became a mixed-voice choir in 1996. Featuring Will Todd’s Softly.

Track Listing:

  1. The truth sent from above Ralph Vaughan Williams
  2. Bogoróditse Djévo Arvo Pärt
  3. Magnificat Arvo Pärt
  4. A Spotless Rose Herbert Howells
  5. I wonder as I wander Carl Rütti
  6. O little town of Bethlehem Carl Rütti
  7. My dancing day Carl Rütti
  8. Hodie James Whitbourn
  9. Softly Will Todd
  10. Hymn to the Creator of Light John Rutter
  11. Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child Kenneth Leighton
  12. Here is the little door Herbert Howells
  13. The Three Kings Jonathan Dove
  14. On Christmas Night: This is the truth (I) – Bob Chilcott
  15. On Christmas Night: Adam lay ybounden – Bob Chilcott
  16. On Christmas Night: A spotless Rose – Bob Chilcott
  17. On Christmas Night: The Cherry Tree Carol – Bob Chilcott
  18. On Christmas Night: O little town – Bob Chilcott
  19. On Christmas Night: Sweet was the song – Bob Chilcott
  20. On Christmas Night: Rejoice and be merry – Bob Chilcott
  21. On Christmas Night: This is the truth (II) – Bob Chilcott

Additional information


Exeter College Chapel Choir
Tim Muggeridge (director)
Bartosz R Thiede (organ)

Label: OxRecs

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.