Christmas with Sonoro


Michael Higgins Organ
Neil Ferris Conductor

The London-based chamber choir Sonoro, with conductor Neil Ferris, follow up their acclaimed debut album with an absorbing and characterful programme of works for Christmas.

Striking a balance between new compositions, re-setting of familiar texts and new arrangements of familiar tunes, topped off with a few festive favourites, Sonoro bring their distinctive warm and rounded tone to the festive season.

Featuring Will Todd’s My Lord has Come.

Track listing

  1. Malcolm Archer A little child there is yborn
  2. Cecilia McDowall O Oriens
  3. Paul Spicer In a Field as I Lay
  4. Michael Higgins The angel Gabriel
  5. John Joubert There is no rose
  6. Gareth Treseder Blessed be that Maid Marie
  7. Herbert Howells A spotless rose
  8. Becky McGlade In the bleak midwinter
  9. Michael Higgins Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
  10. Betty Roe The Holly and the Ivy
  11. Sally Beamish In the stillness
  12. Fintan O'Carroll Suantraí ár Slánaitheora
  13. Michael Higgins Coventry Carol
  14. Peter Warlock Bethlehem Down
  15. John Rutter Wexford Carol
  16. Will Todd My Lord has Come
  17. Michael Higgins Silent Night
  18. Stuart Nicholson Ding dong! merrily on high

Additional information


Michael Higgins (Organ)
Neil Ferris (Conductor)

Release Date: 2018
Label: Resonus Classics

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.