Christmas with Cantate


It has been 15 years since Cantate last recorded a Christmas album and they are delighted to present the sequel, Christmas with Cantate. They returned to All Saints’ early in January 2017 to record this album and capture the seasonal spirits that mean so much to so many.

Track Listing:

  1. Trad.: Tsaba, tsaba!
  2. Trad.: O Come, All ye Faithful (arr. Wade, Oakeley, Brooke and Willcocks)
  3. Trad.: The Holly and the Ivy
  4. Trad.: In excelsis gloria
  5. Brooks and Vaughan Williams: O Little Town of Bethlehem
  6. Trad.: Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
  7. Trad.: The Wexford Carol
  8. Trad.: Riu riu chiu
  9. Instrall: Christmas is Coming
  10. Todd: Softly
  11. Richard Rodney Bennett: A Child of God from Four American Carols
  12. Trad.: Sans Day Carol
  13. Holst: In The Bleak Midwinter
  14. Trad.: Rise Up Shepherd
  15. Trad.: Silent Night! Holy Night!
  16. Martin and Blane: Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  17. Nicholls: Sing High Sing Low
  18. Mendelssohn and Willcocks: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  19. Trad.: Go Tell It on The Mountain

Additional information


Nicholas Shaw (director)
Graham Instrall (director and percussion)
Charlie Penn (assistant director and piano/organ)
John Tripp (director of Amici Cantate)

Release Date: January 2017
Label: Cantate Youth Choir

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.