An Ely Christmas


New carols, new arrangements, and a selection of beautiful and exhilarating Christmas favourites sung by the remarkable Ely Cathedral Girl Choristers, who are joined in a number of tracks by the Ely Cathedral Lay Clerks. Recorded in the glorious acoustic of Ely Cathedral this disc offers twenty-three immediately attractive and captivating carols for Christmas.

Track Listing:

  1. Trad.: Deck the Hall
  2. Edwards, P: No small wonder
  3. Adam: O Holy Night
  4. Joubert: There Is No Rose
  5. Warlock: Come to Bethlehem
  6. Trad.: Away in a manger
  7. Rooney: Glorificamus Deum
  8. Peat: Corpus Christi Carol
  9. Trad.: Cherry Tree Carol
  10. Rubbra: A Hymn to the Virgin, Op. 13 No. 2
  11. Trafford: Sir Christèmas
  12. Mealor: Four Madrigals On Rose Texts: A Spotless Rose
  13. Lole: Love came down at Christmas
  14. Gritton, P: Follow that star
  15. Larkin: Adam Lay Y bounden
  16. Rutter: What sweeter music
  17. Higginson: St Godric’s Hymn
  18. Wood, C: Mater Ora Filium
  19. Stopford: A Christmas Blessing
  20. Trad.: The Holly and the Ivy
  21. Kirkpatrick: Away in a Manger
  22. Todd: My Lord has come
  23. Parry, B: Three angels

Additional information


The Girl Choristers and Lay Clerks of Ely Cathedral
Aaron Shilson (organ)
Sarah MacDonald

Release Date: 19th Oct 2018
Catalogue No: REGCD527
Label: Regent

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.