A Great British Christmas


An atmospheric rendition of Will Todd’s My Lord Has Come with saxophonist YolanDa Brown is featured on A Great British Christmas, by Gareth Malone on the Decca Classics label.

The album features contributions from stars including Ricky Wilson on the track ‘Paradise Street’, Fyfe Dangerfield on ‘Silent Night’ and Welsh harpist Catrin Finch on ‘Walking in the Air’. Choirs featured include Gareth Malone’s own choir, Voices, London Youth Choir, Belfast Community Gospel Choir, Birmingham Gospel Choir, plus the Invictus Choir in a rendition of the Dire Straits classic ‘Brothers in Arms’.

The album includes a mixture of winter favourites, including the music to Frozen, plus traditional and contemporary Christmas songs.

Track Listing

  1. Walking in the Air with Catrin Finch
  2. A Spaceman Came Travelling with Tim Peake, Ranjana Ghatak & Coed Eva Primary School Choir
  3. A Child is Born with Catrin Finch and the 1990 Bournemouth Primary School Choir
  4. O Holy Night with Birmingham Gospel Choir & London Youth Choir
  5. Brothers in Arms with The Invictus Games Choir, Coed Eva Primary School Choir & Finlay MacDonald
  6. Silent Night with Fyfe Dangerfield
  7. Paradise Street with Ricky Wilson & Brighouse and Rastrick Band
  8. My Lord Has Come with YolanDa Brown
  9. Restless with Gareth Malone
  10. Heimr Arnadalr
  11. Happy Christmas (War is Over) with Belfast Community Gospel Choir & Perran Ar Worthal Hand Bell ringers
  12. Keeping the Dream Alive with Hornsey School for Girls Steel Band & Birmingham Gospel Choir
  13. Only you with Gareth Malone
  14. O Come All Ye Faithful with London Youth Choir & The British Women’s Hockey Team

Additional information


Gareth Malone's Voices and various other artists from across the UK

Release Date: 2016
Catalogue No: 5716996
Label: Decca Classics

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.