Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel

Scored for: Symphony Orchestra
Level: Medium
Duration:  15 mins

Other Info: Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel (1994) is from Will Todd's opera Isambard Kingdom which is no longer in publication.

“The Brunel Suite is a five movement piece of span and epic sweep. Destiny and Demons sets the scene with eruptive brass, romantic ascents for the violins and horns and a touch of the machine age. Ellen (Brunel's first love) is a tender Rachmaninovian tune taken at an easy reflective loping pace - touching and memorable, rising to a climax of broad but not obvious spread - wonderful!”  Rob Barnett/ MusicWeb/ 1999





Price: £0.00

Loading Updating basket...