Lux Et Veritas

 Lux et Veritas
Music for Peace and Reflection by Will Todd

James Sherlock
Nigel Short

Lux et Veritas (Light and Truth) is a collection of sumptuous new choral works in which Tenebrae are accompanied by the English Chamber Orchestra, conducted by the choir’s director Nigel Short. This release follows Will Todd’s  choral album The Call of Wisdom, featuring music commissioned for HRH The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee service in St Paul’s Cathedral in 2012.

Please click on the links below to go to sheet music of each title.

1. Remembrance  (4.24)
2. No More Sorrow  (5.13)
3. Softly (3.30)
4. For Peace (6.24)
5. A Celtic Blessing  (5.46)
6. Precious Moment (4.37)
7. Encircled (4.11)
8. Agnus Dei (5.50)
9. In This Place (4.31)
10. Exalt Us In Your Love  (5.42)
11. Tidings (5.14)
12. Sanctus  (2.30)
13. O Lux Beata  (6.07)
14. Christus Est Stella (3.31)

View CD Booklet

What people are saying:

"One of this year's finest releases" Classic FM

"don't miss this movingly accessible and genuinely sensitive choral collection." Musicweb International, October 2014

"sumptuous, soothing and reflective music for all occasions." Northern Echo, November 2014

"Throughout, the excellent Tenebrae under Nigel Short's sensitive direction deliver the sequence of 14 short pieces with commitment and great beauty of tone." Choir and Organ, November 2014


Available on iTunes


Or purchase the physical CD below

et_enqueued_post_fonts: a:2:{s:6:"family";a:1:{s:18:"et-gf-francois-one";s:20:"Francois+One:regular";}s:6:"subset";a:3:{i:0;s:10:"vietnamese";i:1;s:5:"latin";i:2;s:9:"latin-ext";}}

Price: £12.00

Loading Updating basket...