The Peace of Christ


The Peace of Christ, envisioned as a follow-up to BYU Singers’ first CD, We Sing of Christ, uses a wonderful mixture of new arrangements of hymns and anthems to speak directly to the depths of our hearts and souls. Featuring Will Todd’s Ave Verum Corpus.

Track Listing:

  1. David Lantz III: O Peace of Christ
  2. Mendelssohn: Where Can I Turn for Peace? / Grant Us Thy Peace
  3. Goodall, H: Love Divine
  4. Trad.: I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say
  5. John Wyeth: Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing (Arr. B. Harlan)
  6. Johan E. Gould: Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me (Arr. J. Longhurst)
  7. Clara McMaster: My Heavenly Father Loves (Arr. R. Staheli)
  8. Archer, M: Jesus Christ the Apple Tree
  9. Mason, L: Nearer My God to Thee
  10. David Zabriskie: O Sing a Song of Bethlehem
  11. Brahms: O Heart Subdued with Grieving
  12. Todd: Ave Verum Corpus
  13. Daynes: Lord, Accept Our True Devotion (Arr. D. Zabriskie)
  14. Chilcott: Morning Has Broken
  15. Monk, W H: Abide with me

Additional information


BYU Singers
Ronald Staheli (Conductor)
Julie Bevan (Cello)

Release Date: 7th Feb 2012
Catalogue No: YCD0111POC
Label: BYU Music Group

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.