The Art of Worship


The Art of Worship : Music and Prayers for Meditation contains Will Todd’s anthems Christ is the Morning Star and God of Truth.

A companion CD to Nicholas Haltom’s book The Art of Worship, it features arrangements of many of the prayers included in the book, by some of the best loved English choral composers, as well as some newly commissioned works recorded for the first time and sung by the Choir of St Martin-in-the-Fields, Trafalgar Square.

Track listing

  1. All you works of God, bless your creator by Andrew Earis (1st recording);
  2. A Cosmic Prayer by Carson Cooman;
  3. Lord make us instruments of your peace by Martin Shaw;
  4. Christ is the Morning Star by Will Todd;
  5. A Prayer of Desmond Tutu by James Whitbourn;
  6. Day by day by Martin How;
  7. Morning glory, starlit sky by Barry Rose;
  8. Magnificat by Ben Parry (premiere recording);
  9. God Of Truth by Will Todd (premiere recording);
  10. Greater love hath no man by John Ireland;
  11. Let all the world in every corner sing by Kenneth Leighton;
  12. There is no rose by Graham Ellis;
  13. God, grant us grace by Andrew Earis (premiere recording);
  14. Bring us, O Lord God by James MacMillan;
  15. Littlemore Tractus by Arvo Part;
  16. God be in my head by Philip Moore (premiere recording);
  17. Go forth into the world in peace by John Rutter

Additional information


Choir Of St Martin-In-The-Fields
with Martin Ford and Will Todd
Directed by Andrew Earis
Available in CD format only

Release Date: 2011
Catalogue No: SMITFCD03
Label: St Martin-in-the-Fields

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.