Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel (Full Score)


Scored for: Symphony Orchestra
Level: Medium
Duration:  15 mins


Other Info: Orchestral Suite from Isambard Kingdom Brunel (1994) is from Will Todd's opera Isambard Kingdom which is no longer in publication.

“The Brunel Suite is a five movement piece of span and epic sweep. Destiny and Demons sets the scene with eruptive brass, romantic ascents for the violins and horns and a touch of the machine age. Ellen (Brunel's first love) is a tender Rachmaninovian tune taken at an easy reflective loping pace - touching and memorable, rising to a climax of broad but not obvious spread - wonderful!”  

Rob Barnett/ MusicWeb/ 1999

Instrumental Parts are available to hire. Please contact us for more information.

Additional information


ISMN: 9790570702497
Published by Tyalgum Press

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.