From The North


Recorded in 2016, From the North is Voices of Hope’s debut album. Recorded in the Northumberland rural town of Rothbury, at Simpson Street Studios, the album includes a range of well-known North East folk songs alongside a range of classical music, including works by Ola Gjeilo, Arvo Pärt, John Tavener and Will Todd.

Track Listing:

  1. Todd: Christus est Stella
  2. Gjeilo: Ubi Caritas
  3. Tavener: Mother of God, Here I Stand
  4. Chesnokov: 'Lord, Save the Faithful' & Trisagion
  5. Pärt: Bogoroditse Djevo
  6. Saint-Saëns: Calme des Nuits
  7. Saint-Saëns: Les Fleurs et Les Arbres
  8. Stephenson: The Three Ravens
  9. Stephenson: Water of Tyne
  10. Lovell: Come Ye Not from Newcastle?
  11. Lovell: Bobby Shaftoe
  12. Lovell: The Oak and the Ash
  13. Lovell: The Keel Row
  14. Lovell: When the Boat Comes In
  15. Halloran: Witness

Additional information


Voices of Hope

Release Date: 23 December 2016
Label: Voices of Hope

Will Todd Shop

Browse Will Todd’s complete current catalogue, including the many titles published by Boosey & Hawkes, Oxford University Press and our own Tyalgum Press. Any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us here.